The Sky Blues enjoyed an outstanding 2016-17 season where they were A-League Premiers with a record for the most competition points in a season (66) and most wins (20).

They were also crowned A-League and FFA Champions.


The award comes ahead of the ladder leader’s Friday night match against fourth-placed Adelaide at Coopers Stadium.

Meanwhile, 31 different state sporting organisations were represented amongst the list of finalists with no sport collecting more than one award.