Players nominate three teammates for the award, before three nominees from every club are presented to the wider playing group for a vote to decide the winner. Players cannot vote for their own teammates in stage two of the process.

Alongside the Most Courageous, Best Captain and Best First Year award nominees, the league’s players have nominated the three players they believe are their most valuable.


MVP: Rory Laird, Tom Doedee, Matt Crouch

Most Courageous: Tom Doedee

Best First Year: Lachlan Murphy

Captain: Taylor Walker


MVP: Harris Andrews, Dayne Beams, Dayne Zorko

Most Courageous: Darcy Gardiner

Best First Year: Cam Rayner

Captain: Dayne Beams/Dayne Zorko


MVP: Patrick Cripps, Charlie Curnow, Kade Simpson

Most Courageous: Kade Simpson

Best First Year: Paddy Dow

Captain: Marc Murphy


MVP: Brodie Grundy, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom

Most Courageous: Taylor Adams

Best First Year: Jaidyn Stephenson

Captain: Scott Pendlebury


MVP: Tom Bellchambers, Dyson Heppell, Devon Smith

Most Courageous: Matt Dea

Best First Year: Matt Guelfi

Captain: Dyson Heppell