After playing fullback in Game I, Darius Boyd moves to centre as part of a new-look backline which includes debutant Valentine Holmes joining Slater and Thurston.

Jarrod Wallace has been named to start in the front-row, while fellow newcomers Coen Hess and Tim Glasby will come off the interchange bench alongside Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii.  

Wearing the No. 11 jersey, Gavin Cooper will make his first appearance in the Maroons starting line-up after making his debut off the bench in the final game of last year’s series.

QAS Emerging Origin squad members Andrew McCullough and Ben Hunt will run with the squad during the Maroons’ field session this morning on the Gold Coast.

The Storm’s Cameron Munster has been confirmed as the Maroons’ 18th man and will link with the Maroons in Sydney on Monday evening.

Queensland Maroons

Billy Slater
Valentine Holmes
Will Chambers
Darius Boyd
Dane Gagai
Johnathan Thurston
Cooper Cronk
Dylan Napa
Cameron Smith (c)
Jarrod Wallace
Gavin Cooper
Matt Gillett
Josh McGuire
Michael Morgan
Josh Papalii  
Coen Hess
 Tim Glasby
Cameron Munster