Manly halfback and captain Daly Cherry-Evans has claimed the Sea Eagles' Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’ Award for 2017.

Cherry-Evans has been outstanding this season in leading the club to the finals for the first time since 2014.

He played all 24 matches of the regular season showcasing his superb kicking game, attacking play, leadership, and ability to kick field goals under pressure on either foot.

Vice-captain Jake Trbojevic won the NRL Players’ Player award.

Jake played 23 matches in 2017 for the Sea Eagles after also representing NSW Blues in all three Origin games.

Centre Brian Kelly took home the NRL Ken Arthurson Rookie of the Year award. In his first season in the NRL, the 21-year-old Kelly played 22 games, scored 8 tries, and earnt himself a Country Origin jersey.

2017 Club Award winners

NRL Roy Bull ‘Best and Fairest’: Daly Cherry-Evans

NRL Players’ Player: Jake Trbojevic

NRL Leading Try Scorer:  Akuila Uate (14 tries)

NRL Leading Point scorer: Dylan Walker (104 points)

NRL Ken Arthurson Rookie of the Year: Brian Kelly

NRL Gordon Willoughby Medal: Jake Trbojevic

Doug Daley Clubman of the Year: Jake Trbojevic