At Inside Sport we understand that behind every great sporting champion is an army of volunteers who keep the engine of community sport ticking over.

Which is why, for the third year in a row, Inside Sport is giving back to the unsung heroes of Australian sport by offering a prize pool totalling $10,000!

The 2018 Clubbies are bigger than ever with a new presenting partner, Sportscover, and two extra award categories to celebrate the best from our sporting grassroots.

To shine the spotlight on these selfless volunteers we’ve partnered with the Confederation of Australian Sport (CAS), which represents 90 national sporting organisations. 

For the first time the Clubbies will be presented in seven categories:

- Best Club
- Best Coach
- Best Stalwart
- Best Sport Association
- Best Masters Performance

   PLUS new for 2018

- Best Administrator
- Best Facility

We’re not looking for the club or coach with the biggest trophy cabinet. We want to reward those who are the first to set up and the last to go home -  the local legends who inspire with their passion, commitment and vision for club sport.

The previous Clubbies campaign attracted more than 600 entries from 35 national sporting organisations and had a print, digital and social reach of more than 2.3 million sports fans.

Among them we discovered a host of backyard champs. And no one was more surprised to hear the winners announced, than those who nominated them.

I was amazed when our name was chosen as we are not a big club and we were competing against all clubs of many sports - Carolyn McIlvenny about Best Club, East Bankstown Football Club.

I was absolutely delighted when Charlie was announced as Best Coach.  No one is more deserving than Charlie. He gives so much time to everyone involved in softball …-  Linda Passfield about Best Coach David “Charlie” Whetu, Grays Point Arrows Softball Club. 

Check out their stories HERE.

Nominations are now closed. A short-list of nominees will be announced on February 15. Voting continues until April 15 with the winners announced on May 3. Further terms and conditions can be read HERE.