Roosters coach Trent Robinson has taken aim at the referees after Dylan Napa was sin-binned in his side's loss to Brisbane.
Napa was sent from the field with six minutes left and the score at 22-22 after his head collided with the head of Bronco Korbon Sims.
The Roosters went on the lose the game.
Robins said the referees made the wrong decision.
"Obviously, it was a call from the bunker which was very disappointing," he said.
"I've watched it quite a bit and Dylan was about to make the left shoulder tackle. Korbin sees he's about to make that left shoulder tackle, and is about to run into his left shoulder, so he steps off the right and rolls out ... and he contacts the back of Dylan Napa's head.
"It happens in our game and it is unfortunate for Korbin, but it's not a penalty or a sin-bin. It's a horrible call. It's just wrong. It shouldn't have been a penalty. This happens all the time. It was accidental contact with the head and should have been a scrum to us with six minutes to go.
"It's no-one's fault. Dylan is going to be physical and you are allowed to be physical. There's other issues why we didn't win the game but that's a gross error and unacceptable at this level."
Related Articles

NRL dishing advice on how Matildas should handle Kerr

Tedesco's warning to Roosters' NRL rivals
